Unconventional Success: How I Defied Doubt and Thrived in Website Testing

Vanessa H.
3 min readSep 17, 2023

I have been gatekeeping this for so long.

image by magnet.me on pixabay

Have you ever yearned for an effortless way to boost your income? As a writer and influencer, I’m always on the lookout for side hustle ideas that can supplement my monthly earnings. Recently, I stumbled upon the world of website testing, a venture I initially thought required extensive IT or coding knowledge. However, my journey into this unconventional field has been a revelation, proving that with the right approach, anyone can thrive. In this article, I’ll share my experience and success story, including valuable insights on how to maximize your earnings through website testing.

Getting Started with Website Testing:

I began my website testing journey by registering on TestIO, a reputable platform in the industry. To qualify as a tester, I had to successfully pass their assessment. This was a nerve-wracking endeavor, as failing meant limited opportunities. But with determination, I overcame this hurdle and achieved certified tester status. This unlocked a world of possibilities, as I started receiving test requests and invitations from around the globe.

Earning Potential and Advantages:

--

--

Vanessa H.

Explicit | Medicine Graduate and a Content Creator By Passion.I love to write about things I love — Social media, E-commerce, Marketing, Well being and Art.